What is the vehicle safety checklist and how do I set it up?

The checklist is your list of safety checks that should be performed on a daily basis. When the checklist is enabled, you will be prompted once per day for each vehicle to confirm you performed the safety checks



and the Confirmed Checklist column with a yes or no value will the added to the exported report of your trips.



To setup the checklist:
  1. Access the settings page.

  2. Scroll down to the Vehicle Checklist section and tap the "Message" row



  3. Then type in your checklist. Add the vehicle name and/or date placeholder shown below to have the vehicle name and/or date merged into your checklist.

    Vehicle name placeholder: [vehiclename]

    Date placeholder: [date]

    When your list is complete, tap the Set button to save the checklist.

  4. To actually turn on the checklist feature, change the toggle switch in the Daily row to ON.



  5. If you need to distribute the checklist, send it by email by tapping the Forward row and providing their email addresses. On the recipients end all they need to do is tap the link in the email on their iPad, iPad or iPod Touch to update their checklist.




clock January 18, 2014 by author Support Team


My drivers are sending me their trip data, how do I merge their data together?

On your iPhone or iPad, open each email from each your drivers and follow these instructions:

  1. Tap the attachment in the email

  2. Then tap the "Open in TMM" button (This will start Track My Mileage)



  3. Next you will choose the trip merging option that meets your needs. The current merging options are:

    • "Merge new and updated" this option will add any new trips and update any existing trips that have been modified

    • "Merge only new" this option will only add new trips. so any modifications you made to existing trips will not be overwritten

    • "Replace everything" this option will overwrite all your current trip data with just this drivers trip data


    No matter what option you choose, your existing trips will be backup to your iPhone or iPad before merging. Read this post to learn how to restore your original trips




clock December 16, 2013 by author Support Team


How do I sends my trips to my boss so she can merge it with the others drivers trip data?

  1. On the iPhone:
    From the main menu, tap "Share/Backup Data".



    On the iPad:
    From the Trips page, tap the "Menu" button then tap the "Share/Backup Data" button.



  2. Next enter your boss's email address then tap the "Send" button.




clock December 16, 2013 by author Support Team


What options does the app provide for remembering the last odometer value?

The app provides these options for remembering the last odometer value:
  • Disabled: causes the app to not remember your last odometer value.

  • Last Added Automatic: causes the app to automatically populate the odometer start with the last odometer stop value you added for the selected vehicle.



  • Last Added Delayed: causes the app to remember the last odometer value you added for the selected vehicle only when you edit the odometer start.



  • Maximum Added Automatic: causes the app to automatically populate the odometer start with the the maximum odometer stop value you added for the selected vehicle.



  • Maximum Added Delayed: causes the app to remember the maximum odometer value you added for the selected vehicle only when you edit the odometer start.



To update this setting:
  1. Access the Settings page.

  2. Scroll down to the "Trips Remember Last" section.

  3. Tap the "Odometer" row.



  4. A list of options will load, you then tap the row with option you would prefer, then tap the "Settings" button in the top left corner to commit the change.



If you don't see the choice you would like, please let us know and we will try to add it in a future update.

clock December 15, 2013 by author Support Team


How do I control which fields the app remembers from my last trip?

  1. Access the Settings page.

  2. Scroll down to the "Trips Remember Last" section.

  3. For the fields you want the app to remember, change the toggle switch to the "ON" state. For the columns you don't want the app to remember, change the toggle switch to the "OFF" state.




clock December 15, 2013 by author Support Team