What is the vehicle safety checklist and how do I set it up?

The checklist is your list of safety checks that should be performed on a daily basis. When the checklist is enabled, you will be prompted once per day for each vehicle to confirm you performed the safety checks



and the Confirmed Checklist column with a yes or no value will the added to the exported report of your trips.



To setup the checklist:
  1. Access the preferences pane.

    Keyboard shortcut: Command key (it has a ⌘ symbol) and then the ","



  2. Click the General tab then in the Vehicle Safety Checklist section

    Type in your checklist. Add the vehicle name and/or date placeholder shown below to have the vehicle name and/or date merged into your checklist.

    Vehicle name placeholder: [vehiclename]

    Date placeholder: [date]

    To actually turn on the checklist feature, check the Message checkbox



  3. If you need to distribute the checklist, send it by email by tapping the Forward row and providing their email addresses. On the recipients end all they need to do is open the attachment and follow the instructions to update their checklist.




clock January 18, 2014 by author Support Team


My drivers are sending me their trip data, how do I merge their data together?

Open each email from each your drivers and follow these instructions:

  1. Tap the attachment in the email

    Next you will choose the trip merging option that meets your needs. The current merging options are:

    • "Merge new and updated" this option will add any new trips and update any existing trips that have been modified

    • "Merge only new" this option will only add new trips. so any modifications you made to existing trips will not be overwritten

    • "Replace everything" this option will overwrite all your current trip data with just this drivers trip data




clock December 16, 2013 by author Support Team


How do I sends my trips to my boss so she can merge it with the others drivers trip data?

Read this post

clock December 16, 2013 by author Support Team


What options does the app provide for remembering the last odometer value?

The app provides these options for remembering the last odometer value:
  • Disabled: causes the app to not remember your last odometer value.

  • Last Added Automatic: causes the app to automatically populate the odometer start with the last odometer stop value you added for the selected vehicle.

  • Maximum Added Automatic: causes the app to automatically populate the odometer start with the maximum odometer stop value you added for the selected vehicle.

To update this setting:
  1. Access the preferences pane.

    Keyboard shortcut: Command key (it has a ⌘ symbol) and then the ","



  2. Click the Trip Fields tab, then choose your preference from the Odometer popup list in the Remember Last section



If you don't see the choice you would like, please let us know and we will try to add it in a future update.

clock December 15, 2013 by author Support Team


How do I control which fields the app remembers from my last trip?

  1. Access the preferences pane.

    Keyboard shortcut: Command key (it has a ⌘ symbol) and then the ","



  2. Click Trips Fields tab section. Check the fields you want the app to remember, and uncheck the columns you don't want the app to remember.




clock December 15, 2013 by author Support Team